Patriots QB Tom Brady Named 2010 AP Most Valuable Player

New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady has been named the 2010 AP NFL Most Valuable Player.

Brady was a unanimous choice, receiving all 50 votes.

A unanimous first-team All-Pro in 2010, Brady completed 324-of-492 pass attempts for 3,900 yards and a league-high 36 touchdowns this season. Brady was intercepted just 4 times in 2010, resulting in a league-high 111.0 passer rating as he led the Patriots to a 14-2 record and AFC East title this season.

This is the second MVP award for Brady, who took home the honors following his record-setting 2007 season. Brady received 49 of 50 votes in 2007, with one voter selecting then-Green Bay Packers quarterback Brett Favre.

Brady was named the 2010 AP Offensive Player of the Year on Tuesday.

0 points

Log in to comment and more!

Not a member yet? Join free.

If you have already commented on Cheesehead TV in the past, we've created an account for you. Just verify your email, set a password and you're golden.