Buccaneers Sign Practice Squad to Futures Contracts

According to a league source, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers have signed the eight players on their practice squad to "Reserve/Futures" contracts for the 2011 season.

Signed on Monday were fullback Rendrick Taylor, wide receiver Edward Gant, offensive linemen Marc Dile and John Malecki, defensive lineman E.J. Wilson, linebackers J.D. Folsom and Simoni Lawrence, and safety Vince Anderson.

Wilson was a 2010 fourth-round pick out of North Carolina by the Seattle Seahawks.

0 points

Log in to comment and more!

Not a member yet? Join free.

If you have already commented on Cheesehead TV in the past, we've created an account for you. Just verify your email, set a password and you're golden.